Five Thunder Players Selected in England Squad

Five Thunder players have been included in the England Roses squad to play Australia in the international test series in January.
Natalie Haythornthwaite, Jodie Gibson, Helen Housby, Laura Malcolm and Sara Bayman have all been picked in the 12-player squad for the three matches in London and Liverpool.

Black and Yellows captain Bayman has been chosen by England and former Thunder coach Tracey Neville to skipper her country. England Netball is delighted to announce the squad to face Australia in the three-match Vitality Netball International Series next month.

The team will welcome Australia for the first test in Liverpool at the Echo Arena on January 20th, then they’ll move to London and the Copper Box Arena on January 22nd and 24th.

The squad selected to represent the Roses is as follows:
Sara Bayman – Captain, Jade Clarke – Vice-Captain, Ama Agbeze, Eboni Beckford-Chambers, Sasha Corbin, Rachel Dunn, Jodie Gibson, Natalie Haythornthwaite, Helen Housby, Lindsay Keable, Laura Malcolm, Rachel Shaw
George Fisher and Hannah Joseph have been named as reserves.

Several members of the 2015 England World Cup squad are taking a brief break from the international stage and therefore haven’t been named in the squad for the Australia Series.

Following a gruelling and committed four year programme for the previous cycle, Stacey Francis, Serena Guthrie, Joanne Harten and Geva Mentor are taking additional time to recuperate ahead of the new domestic season.

Limited tickets remain for the fixture at the Echo Arena in Liverpool but the fixtures at the Copper Box Arena are sold out. Remaining tickets can be purchased via the England Netball website.

England v Australia Vitality Netball International Series – January 2016

  • Match 1 – Wednesday 20th January, Echo Arena Liverpool, 7:30pm
  • Match 2 – Friday 22nd January, Copper Box Arena London, 7:30pm
  • Match 3 – Sunday 24th January, Copper Box Arena London, 6:30pm

Click here for tickets…