Thunder NPL Squad Announced

The Manchester Thunder NPL squad has been chosen following two competitive trial sessions.

Head coach Paul Harper will be joined by Suzy Ashworth in the coaching set-up for the 2016 season. The squad includes Amy Clinton and Beccy Hoult, who have also been named in the Black and Yellows Superleague squad.

Harper said: “I’m really pleased with the squad that we have selected for the forthcoming season. The squad is a mixture of experienced athletes with new talent, that has come through from our strong youth development.” He added: “Suzy’s coaching experience will be an asset to myself and the squad. here’s top another successful season”. Phil Thomas will continue as Team Manager.

NPL Squad
​Susie Armstrong
Amy Carter
Taylor Cullen
Jess Dale
Iona Darroch
Leia Griffin
Kate Hill
Nicole Malloy
Elia McCormick
Chloe Shepherd
Lucy Stevenson
Abigail Tyrrell
Hannah Williams
Beccy Hoult
​Amy Clinton
NPL Training Squad
Victoria Austin
Rachel Carter
Emma Fairclough
Makisa Gilkes

Isobel Hallam
Sophie McFarlane
Amy Neild
Lois Pearson
​Amelia Rosco
Katie Bodha
Lucy Halstead
Grace Mills
Ellena Newton
Ella Standring
​Amelia Veevers.